Guild annual competition winners 2003

Ken Leeming Memorial Award
Brian Hodgson
GWR Narrow base signal box
The model is scratchbuilt in Plastikard using Modelex components and a Springside interior

Chairmans Cup and Marylerayne Cup
Nick Dunhill
LNER Class N4.
Constructed from a North Star kit with additional detail and working Joy valve gear

Brian Askew Shield and Lucas Trophy
David Yule
GWR Cowans and Sheldon Mk 2 15ton breakdown crane No 8.
The crane was built from a D & S kit and modified in the jib and cab to match the GW version. The crane won the shield as it is a kit.
The match truck was scratchbuilt and thus won the Lucas Trophy

Mike Midgely Trophy
Pierre Miguel
PO St. Gobain acid wagon
This is a scratchbuilt model on a modified OSM chassis and features acid jars cast in resin from his own patters.

Martin Evans Trophy
R M Shirley
Scratchbuilt live steam model of an LNER J27

Tockholes Trophy
G A Godfrey
Scotrail Class 47 No 47642 Strathisla
Built from a MMP kit

Carlson Trophy
Paul Heard
Scratchbuilt LMS/BR Stanier/Ivatt Duchess - City of Salford
The body is almost entirely constructed from styrene sheet
Previous Years Winners
Winners 2020,     Winners 2019,     Winners 2018,     Winners 2017,     Winners 2016,     Winners 2015,     Winners 2014,     Winners 2013,     Winners 2012,     Winners 2011,     Winners 2010,     Winners 2009,     Winners 2008,     Winners 2005,     Winners 2004

Cookie Settings

We use cookies for administrative, functional and statistical purposes. You can control these by clicking "Manage settings".